Tags

, , , , , , ,


As I rush around from meetings to classes to happy hours, I make sure I always have my LiveScribe SmartPen, tucked away in my favorite Karen Millen bag. Not much larger than a regular pen, it is the stylish answer to pen computing. The smartpen records your handwriting and audio, so you never miss a word.

Paper replay allows you to touch a word and hear the associated audio . Built in translator, lets you write out phrases and pen says it back in languages such as Arabic, French and Spanish. And you can easily share notes and recording with the USB dock, that uploads written and audio transcript to the Livescribe website.

The price makes it even cooler. Only $149 for the 1GB version. There are more applications coming at the end of this year, including a handwriting converter, that takes your notes and converts them into a Word doc.

